Bristol Prize

Writers shortlisted in Bridport competitions

November 11, 2010   Joe Melia

Five writers who were shortlisted for the 2010 Bristol Short Story Prize have received further recognition of their writing talent in this year’s Bridport writing competitions. Darci Bysouth, Joanna Campbell and Tara Conklin were all shortlisted in the short story category and Jonathan Pinnock was shortlisted in Bridport’s poetry competition. Bridport introduced a Flash Fiction category this year and it was no surprise to see that our winner from 2010, Valerie O’Riordan was shortlisted in that competition. Congratulations to all.


Comments are closed.